N.I.G is a socio-cultural and the umbrella organisation of all Igbo associations in Germany

The Executive council is elected from among the members of the Delegates Assembly or candidates as maybe nominated by member unions.

N.I.G Executive Council is made up of the following officers:

  1. The Coordinator 
  2. The Deputy Coordinator 
  3. The Secretary General 
  4. The Deputy Secretary General  
  5. The Financial Secretary 
  6. The Treasurer 
  7. The Social and Cultural Officer 
  8. The Public Relations Officer 
  9. The Provost

The Executive Council has the power to perform the following functions:

  • Carry out the resolutions of the Delegates Assembly 
  • Be responsible for organizing the Delegates Assembly meeting, general congress and other administrative affairs of NIG
  • Prepare the annual budget of NIG and present same to the Delegates Assembly for approval
  • Bring to the notice of the Delegates Assembly and the Board of Trustees any issue or compliant that affects NIG for deliberation
  • Manage the administrative affairs of NIG including the maintenance of its secretariat


N.I.G Executive Line up

Chief Benjamin Uzoma Chinaka

Hon. Ifeanyi Ezeani

Enrg. Ikechukwu Eriobu

Mazi Chinasa Obimdi

Hon. Kingsley Onwubiko

Mazi Uche Michael Onwuemenyi

Martha Boekels